Welcome to this Site


Delhi, officially the National Capital Territory of Delhi or NCT, is a union city and territory of India. It is bordered on three sides by Haryana and Uttar Pradesh in the east. The NCT covers an area of ​​1,484 square kilometers (573 square meters). According to the 2011 census, the Delhi population was about 11 million, the second highest in India after Mumbai, while the entire NCT population was about 16.8 million. The urban area of ​​Delhi is now considered NCT extended beyond the limit to include an estimated population of over 26 million people making it the second largest urban area in the world. As of 2016 with recent estimates of the economy of the metropolitan area of ​​their urban area they have classified Delhi or the highest or most productive metropolitan area of ​​India. Delhi is the second richest city in India after Mumbai, with a total wealth of $ 450 billion and home to 18 billionaires and 23,000 millionaires.

Delhi has been continuously inhabited since the 6th century BC. For most of its history, Delhi has served as the capital of several kingdoms and empires. It was captured, hospitalized and rebuilt several times, especially during the medieval period, and modern Delhi is a collection of various cities scattered throughout the metropolitan region. A union territory, the political administration of NCT of Delhi today most resembles that of a state of India, with its own legislation, higher court and an executive council of ministers, headed by a Minister of State. New Delhi is administered jointly by the federal government of India and the local government of Delhi, and is the capital of the NCT of Delhi. Delhi, respectively, welcomed the first and nine Asian Games in 1951 and 1982 respectively in the 1983 NAM Summit, the 2010 Hockey World of Men Cup, the 2010 Commonwealth Games, the BRICS Summit in 2012 and was one of the Major cities host the 2011 Cricket World Cup.

Delhi is also the center of the National Capital Region (NCR), an area of ​​”interstate territorial planning” created by the National Council of Planning Council in 1985.